Posted in Love in the Stars, poetry

Sagittarius (“Love in the Stars” Haiku Series)

I only took your
Hand to help you jump down from
The ledge without fear.

You weren’t supposed to
Fall in love. I didn’t want
You to fall at all.

There are so many
Places to love in this lifetime
Don’t waste love on me.

Author:

I want to help children find autonomy, teenagers find themselves, and adults find compassion through the written word. I hold a B.A. in Creative writing and a dream of seeing my name on a book cover one day.

Leave a Reply

